Temporary Changes to Blue Train’s Pretoria – Cape Town Route

The Blue Train now includes a station change on the route, due to the temporary closure of Pretoria Station in December 2018 for infrastructure upgrades. The station is due to reopen on 28 February 2019. During this time no trains, passenger or freight, will be allowed access to Pretoria Station.

Progress has been made and new plans have been put in place to ensure that guests of The Blue Train disembark closer to Pretoria Station, which will be Kloofsig Station in the Pretoria area, two stations away from Pretoria Station.

The Blue Train has ensured that they will continuously try to improve alternative plans during the Pretoria Station closure.

Pretoria to Cape Town

For all January and February departures, the 2019 itinerary will not be affected, except that departure will take place at The Blue Train Depot at 18h30. Guests will still check in at the Pretoria Station lounge. Transfers are arranged to the depot to board The Blue Train.

Cape Town to Pretoria

For all trips from Cape Town to Pretoria, the 2019 itinerary will not be affected, except the arrival place and time. The Blue Train will not arrive or stop at Pretoria Station, but at Kloofsig Station at 10h30. All transfers are to be directed to Kloofsig Station and should be waiting for guests by 10h00.